Brock Rocks

February 6, 2011

Going Back

Filed under: Uncategorized — Vanessa @ 10:24 pm

Some of you know that I post on another blog as well (He Gives Hope).  I’m not sure why but I kind of like to keep this one for medical updates on Brock and let the other one be about our lives and our familiy.

I just started a series over there that I thought you might like to read.  I’ll be talking about the days that led up to us finding out that Brock had leukemia.

Sixteen months after his diagnosis we are finally starting to feel normal.  A lot of that has to do with the fact that, with the exception of a short 2-3 day visit, we’ve been out of the hospital since October.  But something about going back and remembering where we came from has been cathartic for me.

Click here if you’d like to read it….

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

